Human Resources Staff

Rhonda Byers

Director - Human Resources
(573) 341-7735

 

Responsibilities: Director over talent management, talent acquisition, S&T total rewards and employee relations


 

Andrea Westart

Senior Manager - Compensation
(573) 341-4062
westarta@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Compensation


 

Strategic Partners

Karen Chapman

HR Manager
(573) 341-4243
chapman@mst.edu

 Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for University Advancement, Graduate Studies, the Provost's Office, Undergraduate Studies, and Student Affairs


 

Jatata Cozart

HR Manager
(573) 341-6293
cozartj@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for Global and Strategic Partnerships, Global Learning, Human Resources, Equity and Inclusion, and Sponsored Programs


 

Connie Hudgens

HR Manager
(573) 341-4186
connieh@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for Finance and Administration, the Chancellor's Office, and the School of Engineering and Computing


 

James Tharp

HR Programs Analyst 
(573) 341-4879
tharp@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for the School of Arts, Sciences and Business, Enrollment Management, and Information & Technology Services, HRIS representative, information reporting and analysis, HR operations, communications, special projects

 



Beth Abner

HR Specialist - Compensation
(573) 341-4611
swaringame@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Payroll, H-1B support, assist with student hires, work authorizations and I-9 updates, assist with maintaining position descriptions and position files


 

Martha Grisham

HR Business Support Specialist II
(573) 341-4496
mgrisham@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Recruitment and hiring - faculty, visiting scholars, post docs


 

Marcia Lane

Total Rewards Generalist
(573) 341-6105
lanema@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Benefits and Compensation- Total Rewards

 



Tess Matau

HR Specialist
(573) 341- 4241
mataut@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Recruiting, PAFs, Data Entry


 

Simone Waldon

Office Support Assistant III
(573) 341-4241
waldons@mst.edu

 

Responsibilities: Data entry, PAF's, student paperwork, change of address and direct deposits, Student Employee Registration, schedules conference room

 



Vacant

HR Specialist and NRA Tax Specialist

 

Responsibilities: PAF, data entry, student paperwork, name changes, payroll backup