Human Resources Staff

Rhonda Byers

Director - Human Resources
(573) 341-7735


Responsibilities: Director over talent management, talent acquisition, S&T total rewards and employee relations

Andrea Westart

Senior Manager - Compensation
(573) 341-4062
westarta@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Compensation

Strategic Partners

Karen Chapman

HR Manager
(573) 341-4243
chapman@mst.edu


 Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for University Advancement, Graduate Studies, the Provost's Office, Undergraduate Studies, and University Advancement

Jatata Cozart

HR Manager
(573) 341-6293
cozartj@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for Global and Strategic Partnerships, Global Learning, and Sponsored Programs

Connie Hudgens

HR Manager
(573) 341-4186
connieh@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for Finance and Administration, the Chancellor's Office, Human Resources, Equity and Inclusion, and  the School of Engineering and Computing

James Tharp

HR Programs Analyst 
(573) 341-4879
tharp@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Strategic Partner for the School of Arts, Sciences and Business, Enrollment Management, and Information & Technology Services, HRIS representative, information reporting and analysis, HR operations, communications, special projects

Beth Abner

HR Specialist - Compensation
(573) 341-4611
swaringame@mst.edu

 


Responsibilities: H-1B support, assist with student hires, work authorizations and I-9 updates, assist with maintaining position descriptions and position files

Tess Matau

HR Specialist
(573) 341- 4241
mataut@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Recruiting, PAFs, Data Entry

Martha Grisham

HR Business Support Specialist II
(573) 341-4496
mgrisham@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Recruitment and hiring - faculty, visiting scholars, post docs

Marcia Lane

HR Specialist and NRA Tax Specialist
(573) 341-4926
lanema@mst.edu


Responsibilities: payroll, non-resident alien tax exemptions, leave accruals

Simone Waldon

Office Support Assistant III
(573) 341-4241
waldons@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Data entry, PAF's, student paperwork, change of address and direct deposits, student workshops, schedules conference room

Leroy Miller

Total Rewards Generalist
(573) 341-6105
millerler@mst.edu


Responsibilities: Benefits and Compensation - Total Rewards

Wanda Vance

HR Specialist and NRA Tax Specialist
(573) 341-4275
wandav@mst.edu


Responsibilities: PAF, data entry, student paperwork, name changes, payroll backup